Woah! Where Did The Time Go!?

Today marks week 37 of this 4o(ish) week journey! Where on earth did the time go!?

We are actually making great progress with getting ready for our little guys arrival, despite our procrastination. Our second bedroom has been our biggest hurdle. We have been using it as additional storage for the last 3 years, items have gone in and most of the time they haven’t come back out!

This past week, Curtis had six days off and we really got stuff moving. We have almost completely cleared the room and have managed to move numerous boxes of non necessary items to storage. All of the baby items we have received have been moved to our bedroom for now until we can clean the second room and move everything necessary for baby, in.

Today was also a milestone in terms of lifestyle changes. It was my last bitter-sweet day of work for Sur La Table. Let me begin by saying, what a great company! Fun work environment, lots of incentives to sell (not based on commission) and lots of opportunities to work.

On the sweet side, I cannot wait to be a stay at home mom and spend each day with our child, in our little family, watching him grow! On the bitter side, I’m going to really miss my colleagues. They have all been such great people to work with, they have become my friends and my work family. I did shed a few tears today when I finished my shift, but the future is bright!

 

Leave a Reply

