I’m Not Okay

I’m not okay, and that’s okay. I wrote a post this morning about a dream/nightmare I had that I’m going to keep in my drafts. I’m going to continue to write down my thoughts and feelings in relation to my dads passing, but I’m going to keep them private. It’s not that I don’t want to share my emotions, but rather that im still processing them, and that can be overwhelming for anyone reading/listening to them.

I cry a lot. I get angry. And that’s a hard thing for someone to process who isn’t going through it too. I know my family are dealing with it in their own ways as well and I hope that I can be a listening ear and a shoulder to cry on for them despite the distance between us. 

So for now, if you ask, I’m not okay. And that’s just how it’s going to be for a little while. 

2 thoughts on “I’m Not Okay

Leave a Reply

