Oh Mia!

I’m starting to think that Mia is trying to get through all of the childhood viruses before she turns a year old! Two weeks ago she had Hand, Foot and Mouth Disease, and then this week she has had Roseola. She can’t seem to catch a break lately.

I feel bad that we’ve had to stay indoors so much, especially as all Calvin wants to do is run! But, I’m being the responsible parent and trying not to take a contagious kid out and spread the viruses. At least we’ve had the advantage of having the AC on in 108F heat!

I started a fitness program almost 4 weeks ago and I’ve had some weight loss and I’ve slimmed down, but with going away with Curtis and trying to use what we have in the house to avoid taking the kids to the grocery store, I’ve been off track. It’s ok though, I haven’t gained what I’ve lost and hopefully today I can grocery shop and start meal planning again. I’m not getting down on myself for hitting a roadblock, if I let myself feel badly for a small bump, I’ll never recover.

Leave a Reply

