Healthy Eating

This is a bit of a different post from me! Last month I did the Fitgirl challenge on Instagram and lost 6lbs. It was a matter of cleaner eating and smaller portions combined with daily exercise that made me shift from the plateau I’ve been sitting at since Mia was born. I still have wait to lose, but I’m also still breastfeeding, so I’m taking it slowly!

I’ve discovered a love of Greek yogurt, nothing fancy, just some plain 2% to add to breakfast smoothies or top with fruit. It’s the closest to English yogurt that I’ve found, yogurt in America is always cloyingly sweet for me.


I missed the start of the July challenge, but bought the cookbook and still have the 28 Day Jumpstart recipes to pull from to continue with the healthy eating. If you check it out, I highly recommend the sweet potato street tacos… Oh my yum!

2 thoughts on “Healthy Eating

  1. You can do it! I’ve lost 50lbs and I still have 20 to go x I blog about my progress and weigh ins and I’ve currently stayed the same weight now for 16 weeks! I went from 220lbs to 169lbs and I couldn’t thank myself enough, good luck on your journey x you’ll do an amazing job! Can’t wait to see more xxxx

Leave a Reply

