Nearing An End

I think the breastfeeding journey with Mia is nearing an end. We have already implemented night weaning and she is becoming less interested with nursing during the day unless she is tired. I’m looking at this next phase with bittersweet emotion. On one hand, I will be happy to be done with nursing through the night, sore nipples and fingers up my nose, but on the other hand, Mia is the last baby I will nurse.

I breastfed Calvin until around the 18 month mark, I can’t remember exactly, as I was nauseated from pregnancy and it was that which pushed me to finally wean him. Mia is coming up to 14 months and she is a biter! She has left me more than once with little troll teeth marks around my nipples before aggressively pushing away.

I’m extremely thankful that I have been able to breastfeed my children, it wouldn’t have been the end of the world had I not been able to or that they would have preferred the bottle, but it’s given me a unique opportunity to watch them grow from something my body has produced, that’s kind of awesome!

I can also almost see a full night of sleep in sight… almost!

 

*This is my 100th post! Thank you for reading!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

