Passion

I’m a passionate person. I admit that. I love deeply and I anger easily. I don’t think that’s a bad thing. It has gotten me in trouble at times in my life, yes, but for the most part it is what has driven me to take care of myself and those around me. The passion I feel has caused me heartache, it has caused me anger, but more importantly, it has made me love more, it has made me care more and it has made me strive to be a better person and to support and fight for the rights of others.

I’m not an activist, I’m not even overly vocal about my political, religious and social views, but when I see someone being bullied, someone being mistreated, you can bet your ass that I will have something to say about it.

Maybe that makes me a busy body. Maybe I should look the other way, and let everyone deal with whatever issues they may be having. But I don’t feel that everyone has the voice inside of them to stand up for whats right, even if they can hear it, they don’t vocalize it. I won’t stand idly and watch someone inflict hurt onto someone else.

At this point you might think, well, adults can take care of themselves, if they needed or wanted to stand up for themselves and their rights, they’d do it. But have you ever been in a situation where you felt overwhelmed by the other person, or overwhelmed by the situation itself? I have. And in those moments I have wished for someone to back me up, to agree with my side.

So when I feel strongly about an issue, I may be vocal about it. When I see someone being mistreated, I may step in and have something to say, or I will be there to support the person I feel is in need. I’m passionate, and I’m not sorry.

I will be the person to build someone up, not to tear them down!

Leave a Reply

