Sparkling

Now and then there are days I like to refer to as Unicorn Parenting Days. I call them this because several things will happen that are unusual and blissful to parents. For instance, this morning the kids sat quietly eating their breakfast, I pooped alone and I drank my cup of tea whilst it was still hot! This my friends, is the start of a Unicorn Parenting Day!

These days aren’t quite as mystical and rare as unicorns, but when you’re going through a rough patch, say with teething, restless kids or sickness, these little events are magical!

So to all the parents out there, I hope you have a day that is as awesome as a unicorn farting glitter whilst leaping over a rainbow with clouds showering you in lottery winnings! 

3 thoughts on “Sparkling

Leave a Reply

