Blogging Birthday

Skate Fast, Turn Left is three years old today! I’ve really loved writing this blog, it’s given me an emotional and creative outlet. It’s given me the opportunity to connect with other writers and to follow and read some wonderfully written blogs. 

I’ve had dry spells in my writing and days where I’m brimming with ideas and the need for my fingertips to touch the keyboard. It’s been a balance. Right now I’m in a limbo of wanting to write but not wanting to write drivel. 

And so, I leave you with this question today; do you plan your blog posts ahead of time or fly by the seat of your pants? 

Whatever the answer, I look forward to reading your next post!

2 thoughts on “Blogging Birthday

  1. Congratulations my dear, I salute you! Some of my ideas are thought of and sidelined for another time, others are momentary inspirations that become something bigger than I intended. That’s the beauty of creative inspiration, bloody bold and beautiful unpredictability.

Leave a Reply

