21 Day Fix

I’m four days into the 21 Day Fix in an attempt to shed some of the excess weight I’m carrying. So far I am going to the gym every day and doing the daily DVD workouts and sticking pretty strictly to the eating plan. I just need to convince myself that there is no need to step on the scales everyday. The temptation to weigh every ounce I lose it overwhelming at times.

For the first couple of days I had a splitting headache from cutting out caffein. Even though you can drink as much tea or coffee as you like, I don’t like either black, and a bit of raw sugar and a drop of milk just doesn’t cut it for me, so I’ve cut them out entirely. The desire to stop at Starbucks when we’ve been out and about has been great, but I’ve resisted so far!

It’s not really a restrictive diet, it’s pretty much what I would usually eat, but I am more aware of my portions and I’m eating 5 small meals rather than 3 large meals a day. There are a ton of 21 Day Fix friendly recipes on Pinterest and the likes, but I have been keeping it simple.

Meal 1: Scrambled Eggs and Fruit
Meal 2: Tuna/Hardboiled Eggs/Grilled Chicken w/ Brown Rice and Vegetables
Meal 3: Carrots and Hummus
Meal 4: Chicken, Zucchini and Brown Rice
Meal 5: Greek Yogurt, Fruit, Sunflower Seeds and Honey

It might sound boring, but with some salt, pepper and some light seasoning, it’s been really tasty! And of course, I can’t forget the copious amount of water I’ve been drinking. I think my bladder is finally getting used to it, I wasn’t up to use the bathroom near as much last night as the first night. 17 days to go! I hope I see a significant reduction in inches and pounds!

 

9 thoughts on “21 Day Fix

  1. You got this!! It sucks and its hard. I did my first follow a nutrition plan in April and it was horrible but I just ended it and I feel great. It is worth it and you won’t know how much you’ve enjoyed it until the end!

Leave a Reply

