Summer Fun

Oh my goodness, it’s bloody hot! Summer is in full swing in Fresno and the 100+ heat is killing me, Im not sure I will ever really get used to it! I’m in the air conditioning right now though, freezing my butt off with my back against the window and the evil flaming ball in the sky behind me, and finally, with the laptop at my finger tips to write this post.

My mom is currently visiting for her second time, her first time since my dad died, and her first time experiencing our intense summer weather. She is loving it! I don’t know how she does it. She is enjoying walking around town regardless of the fact that we feel like we are literally melting with every step. I think her desire to tan is outweighing her desire for air conditioning.

We’ve been staying close to home so far, really just doing day to day things with the kids and checking out some of the local attractions. These coming (and last) two weeks of her holiday however, we are attempting to cram in as much fun as possible! Shaver lake tomorrow for a paddle with the kids, Old Town Sacramento on Friday, Yosemite next week and we will be taking a trip to Avila, just my mother and I, before she heads home. That last trip is significant, because we will be taking some of my dads ashes with us.

We’ve also been checking out the building progress of our new home! In March they had barely marked out where the foundations would be, and today when I went for a walk through, they have the frame work done, the wiring, the roofing tiles and all of the windows in place. I was pretty impressed and I am very excited!

So here is my little update for now. I have a lot of blogs I want to catch up and read in my feed and I will post some photos from our trips as they happen. For now, I hope that wherever you are, you are safe and happy!

2 thoughts on “Summer Fun

Leave a Reply

