The Faces We Wear

A week or so ago, I finally got around to buying some makeup. I usually only wear a little mascara and occasionally, a bit of eyeliner. The older I get the more I feel the need to make more effort in my appearance, so with that in mind, I got a few items to play with. I didn’t spend too much, just a few basics from the e.l.f section of Target.

  • e.l.f BB Cream – Fair
  • e.l.f Blush – Blushing
  • e.l.f Eyeshadow – Plum (Base/Lid/Crease/Line)
  • e.l.f Satin Lipstick – Touch of Pink
  • Up & Up – Super Blender

This morning I pulled back my hair, cleaned my face and gave them all a try… and a full face of makeup, really isn’t for me. I mean, it didn’t look bad, but it didn’t suit me either. I didn’t like that I couldn’t see my freckles anymore, and any shade darker than my actual skin tone in eyeshadow, pretty much makes me look like i’ve been punched in the face, I have such deep set eyes.

I think I will stick to my usual routine. Wash my face, apply moisturizer (and sometimes an SPF if I’m going to be outside a lot), my mascara and if I’m feeling extra, a bit of eyeliner.

It has gotten me past my makeup curiosity, but not the desire for change. So, will it be updating my tattoo’s, getting a new piercing or cutting my hair, that is going to satisfy this itch?

Leave a Reply

